Be Yourself.

I know a lot of people who just because they want to fit in with a certain type of people they will do anything; change their style, change their diet, change their way of life and turn into someone that they are totally not. Making all these changes to their life just to fit in and at the end of the day they are not happy.

https://i0.wp.com/www.weloveladiesfirst.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/04/stnadout.jpg

I personally have tried to change some stuff about me, just because certain people didn’t like it that way and they won’t talk to me just because of it. Of course I wanted their friendship so I did everything to be like them and fit in with everybody just to get certain privileges. Yes it felt good to be with that group but at the end of the day I didn’t feel like me, I wasn’t Albert. I wasn’t that smart yet dumb person that takes things way out of context, i was just not myself.

Psalm 139:14-16 declares “I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well. My frame was not hidden from you, when I was being made in secret, intricately woven in the depths of the earth. Your eyes saw my unformed substance; in your book were written, every one of them, the days that were formed for me, when as yet there was none of them. “

At some point in time we all have tried to do some adjustments to our lives because someone didn’t like something about it. Here is what i have to say… To hell with them, be you, there’s nobody else in the world who is like you and however you are that’s just you. Accept your flaws. they’re yours, nobody else.

https://i2.wp.com/cdn.tinybuddha.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/Be-Yourself.jpg

You may be that crazy person that makes everyone laugh, or you may be that person who is quiet and will just sit and look, you may even be that person who thinks they know everything. That’s just who you are you were made that way, people may not like it, but that’s just you. So today just remember you are fearfully and wonderfully made.Don’t adjust yourself to fit in with the crowd. Stand out and do you.

Be Yourself!

Saturday Blessings!

Albert Darnell Anderson

Leave a Reply

