It’s A New Beginning

Today is September 1, 2015. This is the day I decide that I would start writing again, why? Let’s just say this date is of some significance to me.

It’s the first day of a brand new month. A month where, for most people new beginnings. Start a new school, new class and even a new job.
For me September is the month that gives you that fresh start, sure its almost the end of the year, but its more the beginning for me while I was in school and even now. Its just that time when most of your plans are finally coming to life.

Isaiah 43:19 declares “Behold, I am doing a new thing; now it springs forth, do you not perceive it? I will make a way in the wilderness and rivers in the desert.”

Because its a new beginning, most persons are not going to understand the new environment they’re going to be in. They will probably be asking themselves questions like “Is this what I should be doing?” or “Am I doing the right thing?”.
Truth is that it is normal to be asking these questions but this is where God comes in, you’ll look to him for guidance. You will look to him because you have idea how you’re going to go through this new thing.

Jeremiah 29:11 says ” For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.”

So even when you don’t have a clue as to what you are suppose to be doing. He knows, so just allow to lead you into that path that you should go and don’t worry about making mistakes, its natural because you’re not perfect.

As you start this new month, this new beginning don’t leave God out of it. He knew you’d be at this new stage in you’re life at this exact moment.

Have a wonderful month and a restful night.

Blessings

Albert D. Anderson

Leave a Reply

