It Is Well

There comes a time in everyone’s life, when they go through a phase. Sometimes this phase is a really rough patch that lasts for days, weeks, months or even for years. You’re unhappy, but yet everything looks okay. You try so hard to be strong, to be brave, to stand up to all that is happening. You get help; people that genuinely care, that really wants the best for you but you just refuse to open up. It’s as if there is no way you are going to tell anyone, ANYTHING that is happening inside your head. You’re just not able to be at peace. 

“We can never obtain peace in the outer world until we make peace with ourselves.” 

– Dalai Lama XIV

 

You ask yourself questions like “Why is this happening to me? Will it ever go back to normal? Am I okay? Am I at peace?”. Trust me, those questions are the hardest to answer and it takes real self examination to even try to answer these questions and honestly we don’t want to do that, we just say “I’m fine or Mi good man” and you’re  gone to face your day with the biggest smile on your face. Then at the end of the day when all is quiet, no one to distract you it is then that everything comes flooding in, everything you have been masking all day. It is at this time we really need to take that evaluation and ask the question “Is it well?” 

“Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.”

– John 14:27 

Of course we all we go through such a phase, as I said some different than others. It’s the hardest yet most important thing to find inner peace but it has to be done. So whatever that is happening, whatever it is that you’re going through just remember that you are never alone. 1. God is always listening 2. There is always someone around you that will be able to help. I’ll leave this with you as someone left it with me…

When peace like a river attendeth my way,

when sorrows like sea billows roll;

whatever my lot, thou hast taught me to say,

“It is well, it is well with my soul.”

Have a Peaceful night and Peaceful Thursday. 
Blessings 

Albert.

Leave a Reply

