Its Where You’re Going

One of my friends said me the other day ‘when I grow up, I want to be just like you!’ in my mind I found this to be hilarious and the proud side of me wanted to say ‘Of course! who wouldn’t want to be like me? I’m amazing!’ but there was this little feeling that was saying it’s not time for that, find out why. So I asked ‘what do you mean? why’d you say that?’, he turned to me and said ‘I want your strength, it hasn’t been smooth sailing for you and I know this, you’ve been through so much and yet you haven’t cracked and you’re aiming to bigger, better things and I love that. I admire and want your strength’.

At this point I was just standing there in awe because someone wants to be like me, me! I left it alone, I didn’t even respond and it had me thinking… I’m just blah, I can’t bother, it’s not going my way, I hate that this is happening, why me? I miss my daddy and all the other complaints in the world. You name it, I’ve said it.                                                                        After thinking about it for a while, I have realized that there are people out there taking keen notice of you, how you operate and how you handle situations, just how you are YOU on a daily basis.

 

“Find people not to envy but to admire. Do not the profitable but the admirable deed. Live by ideals.”–  Jonathan Sacks

You may have not have the perfect life or even anything close to it, things in your past that you really believe is just going to be hung over your head for the rest of your life and as such no one will see you as valuable. Yeah, it’s there and you know it’s there but the whole world doesn’t know and they don’t need to know, frankly they really don’t care. Flex those muscles show your strength, everyone has some strength in them, Yes EVERYBODY. Put on a brave face and ‘Go thru’ keep your eyes on the prize, be positive and know that there are better days ahead.

There is someone, someone you may not even think is watching, but they are and they’re feeding off that positive energy you have and are displaying, so just keep going! And when people ask you what’s keeping you going you just say ‘It’s a wonderful world. You can’t go backwards. You’re always moving forward. It’s the wonderful part about life. And that’s terrific.‘ Handle yuh business. It’s not about where you’re coming from, its where you’re going.

 

HAPPY MONDAY!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. petchary says:

    I love this, Albert! Some good thoughts here. Yes, keep putting out that positive energy! It will not be wasted. In fact, it will multiply itself…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

