Get. It. Done.

I was at my office last week, going through my social media pages, looking at what my followers and person I’m following are up to. I had my iPad plugged in because it was dying  and using the phone. When I started to use my phone, going on all these apps, checking emails.. The works, just there on the phone. The battery life on the phone started to go down, I was just ignoring it because it will last and I’ll plug the phone in and all will be well.

While on the phone I got a notification to say the phone is at 10%, I ignored, then I got another one that said the phone was now at 5%, still didn’t pay that any attention. I’m still there on my phone and it suddenly went blank, dead, out of power, it needed to be recharged. Now if I had just plugged the phone in from get-go it wouldn’t have died and I wouldn’t have to leave it now for 10-15 mins for it to get to a certain percentage to get to use it.

It is only when we truly know and understand that we have a limited time on earth – and that we have no way of knowing when our time is up – that we will begin to live each day to the fullest, as if it was the only one we had.”
– Elizabeth Kubler-Ross

There are situations in our everyday lives, we know of issues, we know of problems and we just leave them and not pay attention to them, just say all is well and you’re just chill. Then one day, the situation becomes a HUGE problem, one you were expecting to happen, so you didn’t even prepare for it. You are now contemplating how to fix this issue, whereas if you had just in  the first instant just deal with the issue from the get go all would be okay now.

“Don’t wait. The time will never be just right.”
– Napoleon Hill

Saying all of this to say… Don’t put stuff off, get it done. If there is an issue you have to deal with, just do it! Don’t wait until it gets out of control and you have literally holding the cracks together.

If there is an issue you have with someone just get it sorted, something you have to get off your chest, just get it off, You have no idea how much better you’ll feel and who knows, everything may very well fall into place!

Happy Monday!

One Comment Add yours

  1. petchary says:

    Seize the day! No distractions! (I have that problem with my phone! Not good)…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

